Sign-Up for IVMF Updates

Subscribe to our email newsletter, reports, and releases to get the latest IVMF news and research.

About Us

The IVMF is higher education’s first interdisciplinary academic institute, singularly focused on advancing the lives of the nation’s military veterans and their families.

Who we serve: Individuals, organizations and communities What we do: Program development & delivery, services and research, policy & evaluation How we do it: As an innovative, high performing, efficient and effective organization

In Service to Those Who Have Served

The IVMF is committed to advancing the post-service lives of America’s service members, veterans and their families. Supported by a world class advisory board and public and private partners, our professional staff delivers unique and innovative programs in career, vocations, and entrepreneurship education and training to post 9/11 veterans and active duty military spouses, as well as tailored programs to veterans of all eras. The IVMF also provides actionable and national impacting research, policy analysis and program evaluation; and works with communities and non-profits across the nation to enhance service delivery for the 22.5 million veterans throughout the United States and their families.

Where We're Going Next

INTERACTIVE TIMELINE

Syracuse University’s Historical Commitment To Veterans

Leadership

J. Michael Haynie, Ph.D. Vice-Chancellor, Executive Director ivmfdirector@syr.edu
Maureen E. Casey Chief Operating Officer mecasey@syr.edu
Christine T. Tarnowski Senior Director | Operations ctarnows@syr.edu
James D. McDonough Jr. Managing Director | Programs and Services jdmcdono@syr.edu
Joseph Torok Director | Information Technology jitorok@syr.edu
Misty Stutsman Director | Center of Excellence in Veteran Entrepreneurship mrstutsm@syr.edu
Nicholas J. Armstrong, Ph.D. Senior Director | Research and Policy narmstro@syr.edu
Raymond Toenniessen Assistant Vice President | Veterans Development rmtoenni@syr.edu

Staff

Abdiel Maldonado Camp Pendleton Installation Manager | Onward to Opportunity abmaldon@syr.edu
Adam (A.J.) James Florkowski Program Manager | Onward to Opportunity ajflorko@syr.edu
Aixa Escobar Camp Pendleton Program Coordinator | Onward to Opportunity agescoba@syr.edu
Allison Roth Advisor amroth@syr.edu
Amy Taft Camp Lejeune Installation Manager | Onward to Opportunity ataft01@syr.edu
Angenetta Lambert Joint Base San Antonio Program Coordinator | Onward to Opportunity arlamber@syr.edu
Anthony Armelino Jr. Program Manager | EBV & EBV-Families amarmeli@syr.edu
Anthony Bush Tri-Base Jacksonville Program Coordinator | Onward to Opportunity aqbush@syr.edu
Anthony Cosby Employer Outreach Manager | Onward to Opportunity atcosby@syr.edu
Benjamin Dufay Joint Base Lewis-McChord Program Coordinator | Onward to Opportunity bjdufay@syr.edu
Beth G. Kubala Senior Director | Programs & Services egkubala@syr.edu
Bonnie Chapman Director | Evaluation and Innovation brchapma@syr.edu
Daniel Bateman Director of Development dtbatema@syr.edu
Daniel Piston Program Coordinator | Boots to Business dmpiston@syr.edu
Dave Roddenberry Programs & Services Director | Onward to Opportunity darodden@syr.edu
David Sly Advisor dsly01@syr.edu
Deanna Parker Program Coordinator | EBV & V-WISE dkparker@syr.edu
Deborah A. Bradbard, Ph.D. Senior Research Associate dbradbar@syr.edu
Dennis F. Kulis Senior Communications Designer & Publications Coordinator dfkulis@syr.edu
Edward Daniel Fort Gordon Installation Manager | Onward to Opportunity ewdaniel@syr.edu
Edward Zaremba Enrollment Coordinator | Programs & Services ezaremba@syr.edu
Elisabeth Rocha Joint Base Lewis-McChord Installation Manager | Onward to Opportunity erocha@syr.edu
Elissa Gibbs Advisor eagibbs@syr.edu
Ellie Komanecky Communications Designer egoneill@syr.edu
Elvis Avdic Advisor | IVMF Post-Program Support eavdic@syr.edu
Gilly Cantor Program Evaluation Manager gscantor@syr.edu
Ilario Pantano Senior Director | Community Services igpantan@syr.edu
James Powers Manager | IT Help Desk jdpowers@syr.edu
James Schock Enrollment Coordinator | Programs & Services jmschock@syr.edu
Janice Kellish Executive Assistant to Dr. Mike Haynie jtkellis@syr.edu
Jennifer DeLucia Senior Director | Community Services jmdeluci@syr.edu
Joanna Habermann Fort Drum Installation Manager | Onward to Opportunity jchaberm@syr.edu
John Malfitano Hampton Roads Installation Manager | Onward to Opportunity jpmalfit@syr.edu
Kim Street Program Manager | Boots to Business Reboot kmstreet@syr.edu
Kimberly Keller Manager | Advising Services kemil100@syr.edu
Kimberly Krula Program Manager | V-WISE kakrula@syr.edu
Kimberly Lantry Administrative Assistant | Reception kslantry@syr.edu
Kristina Donzella Assistant Director | Center of Excellence in Veteran Entrepreneurship kedonzel@syr.edu
Laura Cooper Director | Advising & Enrollment Services lcoope01@syr.edu
Lezlie Blaski Advisor LBlaski@syr.edu
Linda Euto, Ph.D. Associate Director for Research and Evaluation lmrougea@syr.edu
Lisa DeJonge Program Manager | Community Services lmdejong@syr.edu
Lyndsey Hodkinson Administrative Assistant | Programs & Services lhodkins@syr.edu
Lyndy McLaughlin Functional Business Analyst ljmclaug@syr.edu
Maithreyee (Mai) Dubé Manager | Enrollment mddube@syr.edu
Margaret Lambrecht Development Associate | Development and External Relations mlambrec@syr.edu
Matthew Feldhaus Program Manager | Community Services mtfeldha@syr.edu
Me’Shae Brooks-Rolling Director | Events & Conferences mrolling@syr.edu
Meghan Conroy Florkowski Director | Entrepreneurship Programs mconroy@syr.edu
Michael Bianchi Senior Director | Education & Career Training mabianch@syr.edu
Michael Schoeneck Program Manager | Boots To Business meschoen@syr.edu
Nadine Austin Director | Administrative Operations nlaustin@syr.edu
Nyasha Boldon Research Project Manager nboldon@syr.edu
Patricia Piazza Tri-Base Jacksonville Installation Manager | Onward to Opportunity ppiazza@syr.edu
Regan Hertzler Hampton Roads Installation Coordinator | Onward to Opportunity rnhertzl@syr.edu
Richelle Quigley Enrollment Coordinator | Programs & Services rrward@syr.edu
Rosalinda V. Maury Director | Applied Research and Analytics rvmaury@syr.edu
Ryan Roach Program Coordinator | VCTP rjroach@syr.edu
Shane Murray Camp Lejeune Installation Coordinator | Onward to Opportunity mmurra03@syr.edu
Tina M. Kapral Senior Director | Education & Training tkapral@syr.edu
Vanessa Marquette Web Specialist II vrmarque@syr.edu
Vincent DelSignore Program Manager | Community Services vrdelsig@syr.edu
Wendy Layton Program Coordinator | Onward to Opportunity wllayton@syr.edu

Advisory Board

Daniel A. D’Aniello IVMF Advisory Board Co-Chairman & Chairman and Co-Founder of The Carlyle Group
Matt Zames IVMF Advisory Board Co-Chairman, Chief Operating Officer | JPMorgan Chase & Co.
Brian Iglesias President and CEO | Veterans Expeditionary Media
Bruce E. Mosler Chairman of Global Brokerage | Cushman & Wakefield Inc.
Frank Bisignano Chief Executive Officer | First Data Corporation
Jill W. Chambers Colonel, U.S. Army (Retired), Founder | This Able Vet LLC
Kenneth O. Preston Former Sergeant Major of the Army, U.S. Army (Retired)
Linda J. Bilmes Daniel Patrick Moynihan Senior Lecturer in Public Policy | John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University
Melvin T. Stith Dean Emeritus | Whitman School of Management, Syracuse University
Richard L. Thompson Senior Counsel | Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Richard M. Jones Executive Vice President, General Tax Counsel, Chief Veteran Officer | CBS Corporation
Robert B. Murrett Vice Admiral, U.S. Navy (Retired), Deputy Director | Institute for National Security and Counterterrorism, Professor of Practice | Maxwell School, Syracuse University