Team

The IVMF is committed to advancing the post-service lives of America’s service members, veterans and their families. Supported by a world class advisory board and public and private partners, our professional staff delivers unique and innovative programs in career, vocations, and entrepreneurship education and training to post 9/11 veterans and active duty military spouses, as well as tailored programs to veterans of all eras. The IVMF also provides actionable and national impacting research, policy analysis and program evaluation; and works with communities and non-profits across the nation to enhance service delivery for the 22.5 million veterans throughout the United States and their families.

J. Michael Haynie, Ph.D.

Dr. Mike Haynie is the Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives & Innovation at Syracuse University, and also the Barnes Professor of Entrepreneurship. As Vice Chancellor he is responsible for a diverse portfolio of academic programs, centers, and innovation initiatives that include Syracuse University’s Office of Veterans and Military Affairs, Office of Government and Community Relations, and also University College – Syracuse University’s point of entry for nontraditional and continuing education students. View Dr. Haynie’s Full Bio


daniello_dan_09

Daniel A. D’Aniello '68

IVMF Advisory Board Co-Chairman & Chairman/Co-Founder | The Carlyle Group
David Owen

David Owen

Managing Director Head of Wholesale Digital & IVMF Advisory Board Co-Chairman | JPMorgan Chase & Co.
William-Adams_0825_web

Will Adams

Budget Analyst wladams@syr.edu
Joe Aldaz_web

Joe Aldaz

Fort Carson Program Manager | O2O jvaldaz@syr.edu
ElvisAvdic_web

Elvis Avdic

Advisor | IVMF Post-Program Support eavdic@syr.edu
Dan_Bateman_web

Daniel Bateman

Director of Development dtbatema@syr.edu
MichaelBianchi_web

Michael Bianchi

Senior Director | Education & Career Training mabianch@syr.edu
Linda-Bilmes

Linda J. Bilmes

Daniel Patrick Moynihan Senior Lecturer in Public Policy | John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University
nate b

Nate Birnbaum

Research and Evaluation Analyst ngbirnba@syr.edu
frank-web 1×1

Frank Bisignano

President, Chief Operating Officer and Director | Fiserv, Inc.
danielle-bootes_new

Danielle Bootes

El Paso/Fort Bliss Program Coordinator | O2O dcbootes@syr.edu
Deborah_Bradbard_web

Deborah A. Bradbard, Ph.D.

Senior Research Associate dbradbar@syr.edu
BROMBERG_FINAL

Howard Bromberg

Vice President for Strategy and Business Development, Integrated Air and Missile Defense | Lockheed Martin Corporation
Jacqui-web

Jacqui Buchanan, M.P.A.

Program Evaluation Manager jrbuc100@syr.edu
anthony bush

Anthony Bush

Jacksonville Military Community Program Coordinator | O2O aqbush@syr.edu
Laura-Butler-square

Laura Butler

El Paso/Fort Bliss Program Manager | O2O lbutle01@syr.edu
gilly-cantor

Gilly Cantor, M.P.A.

Program Evaluation Manager gscantor@syr.edu
Maureen_Casey_2017

Maureen E. Casey

Chief Operating Officer mecasey@syr.edu
Ashley Squairs

Ashley Cavender

Manager | Alumni Services amsquair@syr.edu
Jill–Chambers_web

Jill W. Chambers

Colonel, U.S. Army (Retired), Founder | This Able Vet LLC
Bonnie_Chapman_web

Bonnie Chapman, RN, MPH

Director | Evaluation and Innovation brchapma@syr.edu
Brian-Collins_square

Brian Collins

Advisor | O2O bmcollin@syr.edu
angie roatry

Angela Condon

Navy Region Northwest Program Coordinator | O2O agroarty@syr.edu
Neil-Connors_6699_web

Neil Connors

Website Content Specialist | Communications neconnor@syr.edu
LauraCooper

Laura Cooper

Director | Advising & Enrollment Services lcoope01@syr.edu
VincentDelSignore_web

Vincent DelSignore

Program Manager | Community Services vrdelsig@syr.edu
John Donnelly

John Donnelly

Vice Chairman and Advisor to the Chairman & CEO | JPMorgan Chase & Co.
Karen Douglas

Karen Douglas

Fort Campbell Program Coordinator | O2O kvdougla@syr.edu
Michael-Drum

Michael Drum

National Program Coordinator | O2O modrum@syr.edu
Kayla-Eberhardt_web_7576

Kayla Eberhardt

Program Coordinator | Entrepreneurship kjeberha@syr.edu
Mark-_web

Mark Erwin

Research Associate mterwin@syr.edu
linda-euto_8832

Linda Euto, Ph.D., M.S.

Associate Director | Research and Evaluation lmrougea@syr.edu
Tom Foley

Thomas Foley G'81

President, TJF Advisors, Tully, NY
Karen-Francis-square

Karen Francis

National Capital Region Program Coordinator | O2O kesantia@syr.edu
becky ganley headshot

Becky Ganley

Camp Lejeune Program Coordinator | O2O bganley@syr.edu
Geraci picture

Joseph Geraci, M.A.

Research Associate jcg2123@tc.columbia.edu
Joseph-Gorsuch_web

Joseph Gorsuch, M.P.A.

Research & Analytics Fellow jmgorsuc@syr.edu
Keoki Hansen Portrait

Keoki Hansen, M.A.

Research Associate keokihansen@yahoo.com
Michael Mike Haynie Informal Portrait In His Office 2019

J. Michael Haynie, Ph.D.

Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives and Innovation; IVMF Founder & Executive Director; Barnes Professor of Entrepreneurship ivmfdirector@syr.edu
Lyndsey Hodkinson Portrait

Lyndsey Hodkinson

Program Manager | Community of Practice lhodkins@syr.edu
Brian-Iglesias2-e1346255194918

Brian Iglesias G'14

Head of Sports | Verizon Entertainment
Richard-Jones1

Richard M. Jones '92, G'95, L'95

Executive Vice President, General Tax Counsel, Chief Veteran Officer | CBS Corporation
KimKeller_web

Kimberly Keller

User Experience Manager kemil100@syr.edu
JaniceKellish_web

Janice Kellish

Executive Assistant to Dr. Mike Haynie jtkellis@syr.edu
Mary-Rachel-Keville_web

Mary Rachel Keville

Research & Analytics Fellow mrkevill@syr.edu
Ellie_Komanecky_web

Ellie Komanecky

Communications Designer egoneill@syr.edu
Dennis Kulis_web

Dennis F. Kulis

Senior Communications Designer & Publications Coordinator dfkulis@syr.edu
Margaret-Lambrecht_2012-e1350580589265

Margaret Lambrecht

Development Associate | Development and External Relations mlambrec@syr.edu
KimLantry_web

Kimberly Lantry

Administrative Assistant | Reception kslantry@syr.edu
Leah Lazarz

Leah Lazarz

Communications Manager llazarz@syr.edu
Billie Jo Lenning Portrait

Billie Jo Lenning

Data Solutions Architect bmlennin@syr.edu
rachel-linsner-headshot-square

Rachel Linsner, M.S.

Doctoral Research Fellow rklinsne@syr.edu
Billy Lockhart

Billy Lockhart

Enrollment Coordinator brlockha@syr.edu
Katrina Lusk_web

Katrina Lusk

Fort Carson Program Coordinator | O2O kmlusk@syr.edu
Kerry-Manahan

Kerry Manahan

Communications Designer kadelane@syr.edu
rosy

Rosalinda Vasquez Maury, M.S.

Director | Applied Research and Analytics rvmaury@syr.edu
Stefan-Mazuroski_2847—square

Stefan Mazuroski

Computer Consultant ssmazuro@syr.edu
Robert-A-Mcdonald-square 1×1

Robert A. McDonald

8th Secretary of Veterans Affairs
Bruce-Mosler_Cushman-and-Wakefield

Bruce E. Mosler

Chairman of Global Brokerage | Cushman & Wakefield Inc.
LisaDeJonge

Lisa Murray

Program Manager | Community Services lmdejong@syr.edu
RBMurrett_INSCT_highres1-e1346255628715

Robert B. Murrett

Vice Admiral, U.S. Navy (Retired), Deputy Director | Institute for National Security and Counterterrorism, Professor of Practice | Maxwell School, Syracuse University
Linda-Nellis_5975_web

Linda Nellis

Enrollment Coordinator lnellis@syr.edu
OKEEFE_FINAL

Sean O’Keefe G’78

University Professor and the Howard and Louise Phanstiel Endowed Chair in Strategic Management and Leadership | Syracuse University Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
IlarioPantano_web-1

Ilario Pantano

Senior Director | Community Services igpantan@syr.edu
deanna-parker-_-wb

Deanna Parker

Program Manager | EBV & V-WISE dkparker@syr.edu
Jarod Perkioniemi Portrait

Jarod Perkioniemi

Manager | Advising Services japerkio@syr.edu
Jim Powers

James Powers

Assistant Director | IT jdpowers@syr.edu
Kenneth-O-Preston_US-Army-Ret.1-e1346255782993

Kenneth O. Preston

Former Sergeant Major of the Army, U.S. Army (Retired)
Michael A Quitania Portrait IVMF Staff Headshot 2019

Michael Quitania

Hawai'i Pacific Region Program Manager | O2O maquitan@syr.edu
Bryan-Radliff_web

Bryan Radliff

CyberVets Program Manager bradliff@syr.edu
David-Robison_00707_web

David Robison

Emerald Coast/Panhandle Military Community Program Coordinator | O2O drrobiso@syr.edu
Sarah-Russell-_2534_web

Sarah Russell

Assistant Director of Development srusse02@syr.edu
joanna_sansoterra_web

Joanna Sansoterra

San Diego Program Coordinator | O2O jlsansot@syr.edu
Kicia Sears _ web

Kicia Sears, M.P.A., M.A.

Research Program Manager kksears@syr.edu
Bryan Semann

Bryan Semann, Ph.D.

Faculty Associate bsemaan@syr.edu
Colleen-Shuster_web

Colleen Shuster

Camp Pendleton Program Coordinator | O2O cjshuste@syr.edu
sandra-smith_square

Sandra Smith

National Capital Region Program Manager | O2O sgsmith@syr.edu
Vice Rector Dr. Melvin T. Stith

Melvin T. Stith G'73, Ph.D.'78

Dean Emeritus | Whitman School of Management, Syracuse University
KimStreet_web

Kim Street

Program Manager | Boots to Business kmstreet@syr.edu
TAISHOFF_FINAL

Robert P. Taishoff ’86

CEO | Annapolis Yacht Sales and Service
Paulina Thompson

Paulina Thompson

Hampton Roads Program Coordinator | O2O plthomps@syr.edu
Richard-Thompson_Crop

Richard L. Thompson G'67, H'15

Senior Counsel | Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Amy-Tiernan-_5310_web

Amy Tiernan

Enrollment Coordinator altierna@syr.edu
Raymond-Toenniessen_20113-e1346251344781

Raymond Toenniessen

Assistant Vice President | Veterans Development rmtoenni@syr.edu
JosepthTorok_web

Joseph Torok

Director | Information Technology jitorok@syr.edu
Kathryn_Warren_2

Kathryn Warren

Camp Pendleton & San Diego Program Manager | O2O kwarren@syr.edu
Lawrence Wasser Square_5541

Larry Wasser

Salesforce Solutions Architect | Data Analytics and Business Intelligence ljwasser@syr.edu
Charles-Western_6866_V2-web

Charles Western

Enrollment Coordinator cswester@syr.edu
JR-Williams_3217-square

Jennifer-Rebeccah (JR) Williams

Advisor jwilli11@syr.edu
Bart-Womack_square

Bart Womack

Pittsburgh Program Manager | O2O bewomack@syr.edu
Cliff Yager

Cliff Yager

Fort Campbell Program Manager | O2O ceyager@syr.edu
MattZames_web

Matt Zames

President and Senior Managing Director of Cerberus Capital Management
Back to top.